Manaiakalani Film Festival – The Missing Teacher

Have you ever wondered what would happen if your teacher went missing?

This year room 10 had a challenge set for them by their teacher! They were asked to create a script idea for our Manaiakalani film festival. We brainstormed our ideas and finally came up with the idea of the missing teacher. We had so much fun filming this movie and learnt a valuable lesson to never take our teachers for granted. We hope you enjoy our movie The Missing Teacher! Please leave us a postive comment on our blog to let us know what you thought of our film.

 

 

18 thoughts on “Manaiakalani Film Festival – The Missing Teacher

  1. Hey Room 10 This is Jacob from Room 4
    I loved your movie about your teacher going missing it was Kind of sad to be honest. My favorite part was when they had finally had found Miss Parrant after she had been kidnapped. My only question is who kidnapped her. For everyone who was in the movie GOODJOB!

  2. Hello room 10 , My name is Mama’D

    And your guy’s video is probably one of the best videos I have seen while in the cinema . My favourite part of the whole video was when Ms parrant came back to class and all her student’s we’re over joyed to see her . And that’s all I have to say , Thank you room 10 !!

    -Mama’D

  3. Hey Room 10
    My name is Maia and I go to Glen Taylor School.
    I liked your movie because I think it shows that sometimes we take our teachers for granted. I like how the movie had a mystery in it because no-one could find the teacher. I also thought that it was funny how everyone was looking everywhere for Miss Parrant. I was wondering how long it took to film all of that? Great Job though 🙂
    -Maia

  4. Ni hao my name is Shwe Shwe i’m from Pt England school I liked your movie because I liked your guys soundtrack and it was very interesting to watch they way you guys actually looked like you were upset that Miss Parrant was missing was very true looking I wonder if you guys liked your new teacher Exellent job .

  5. Talofa Room 10!

    I am Zuri from GTS and I really enjoyed your movie!
    It really made me think about what would actually happen if my teacher went missing. It would be total chaos so I was genuinely surprised by the calmness of your class through such a situation.

    My favourite part of the whole movie wasn’t a particular part in my opinion, more the whole move because it really shows the love you have for your teacher and how much hard work you would put in to find her no matter what. Your teacher must be very lucky to have you room 10.

    Overall this movie was spectacular! Hopefully your teacher won’t go missing again.

    Malo :))

  6. !Talofa lava, malo e lelei

    My name is Liukava, I’m from Room 9, at Pt England School.

    I liked your movie because it was interesting and it looked fun.

    I wonder if you’d make a part 2 of your movie.

    Well done!

  7. Malo e lelei room 10! i am kakala from room 9 pt england school.i really injoyed your movie. i liked how khittamai respected miss parrant and pulled out the chair for miss parrant keep the hard work up room 10.

  8. Hi room 10 I liked your movie and it was so sweet of you guys caring for your teacher.It was so funny because the teacher was locked in the toilets.

    From Emilee.

  9. ola room 10 my name is utukura and i am a year 5 at pt england school my question is who kidnaped miss parent or did she lock herself in by accident by the way to everyone that was in the film ka pai

  10. Kia ora – my name is Jaedha from room 9 . in the missing teacher i felt bad at last you found her . and then i ask if room 10 love there teacher in the first place that she was found are you happy to see your teacher or not YES OR NO ?
    Well done room 10 keep it up
    🙂

  11. Hi room 10 I am Aroha from room 13. I really like your movie it is very funny and cool. I like when your teacher Miss Parent was gone and the place found your teacher Miss Parent.

    From Aroha.

  12. Hi room 10 I loved the missing teacher movie and I will never take grant from teachers ever again. thank you room 10 for telling me how to act when the teacher is missing keep it up room 10

  13. Hi Rm10.I really like your guys movie.I would be the same if my teacher was gone.I wonder if any of your teachers have actually left,have they?.

  14. Hello room 1o.I really like your guys movie.I would be the same if my teacher was gone.I wonder if any of your teachers have actually left,have they?. I could believe that maddsion look like Mrs Parrot.

  15. Hi team 4 my name is timothy i love your movie because you trying to find your teacher and she got kidnap by someone. From timothy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *